Life’s a Beach Skirt by Merry Manatees

Anyone else tired of winter?  Just the name of this skirt had me humming with delight as I picked out a sunny print to stitch it up.

I love, love, love the gathered, short look of this skirt.  I need to improve my piping skills, but the pockets work and the accent is cute!  You create this full look with targeted gathers, which saves both fabric and bulk at the doll’s waist, which makes this skirt Fat Quarter Friendly!

oh sew kat sews merry manatees beach skirt pattern

This quick, little sew has a unique construction and overall, I was really impressed.  I opted not to add the lace to Maryellen’s underskirt because I like the clean look of the white, but the pattern shows you the option for both looks. Pair it up with my reversible Popsicle Top for a perfect beach day look.

Click here to visit Pixie Faire today to purchase and sew this great pattern!

merry manatees doll skirt pattern sewn by ohsewkat

My “Life’s a Beach” Skirt by Merry Manatees gets my “Sewn by Kat Seal of Approval”.  Check out her page today and be sure to tell her Kat sent you!

Print

