Easter Dresses from a few years ago…

I can’t say I still get to make pretty Easter dresses for my daughter any more. Boo.  No more ruffles or lace.  She bought a super cute dress last year at Kohl’s from their Cinderella line…she wore that again this year.  I said it before, and I say it again, Easter SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED to be this close to St Patrick’s Day.  I can only manage one.  Ha.

Here is a photo of one of my all time favorite Easter dresses I made for my Mollys.  The border print is a Patty Young fabric for Michael Miller and the colors were a fresh look for Easter. I just love the aqua and the deep raspberry together.  I’m not sure my Molly has any teeth in these photos. I think she was in 3rd grade.

PDF Sewing patterns for dolls. Visit www.ohsewkat.com.

I believe the pattern was by the Scientific Seamstress.  She does amazing work, and I’ve been a long time fan of hers.  This was one of my first peter pan collars. I’m not sure I’ve improved much on those to this day.  I also made a white underskirt trimmed in eyelet, to act as a petticoat.  I remember it being too big in the waist and only being able to place it right for a few photos.

005I

I hope you all have a wonderful, blessed Easter this year!!PDF Sewing patterns for dolls. Visit www.ohsewkat.com.

Print

2 thoughts on “Easter Dresses from a few years ago…

  1. Linda Miller says:

    Your two Mollys…that’s so cute. While little Molly doesn’t seem to have changed much, big Molly sure has! Sometimes I just wish I could freeze my GD and GS.

    Very beautiful dresses. That was an ambitious project!

    Like

Comments are closed.