Tester Tuesday with a Twist

Happy Tuesday, everyone!! It’s tester Tuesday, but with a twist.  Today’s test photos were sewn by myself!  I had the privilege of testing the new PJ pattern (Catching ZZ’s) by Merry Manatees.  You can find the pattern here:  Merry Manatees.

Oh Sew Kat doll sewing patterns for American Girl and Wellie Wishers

 

I had never used fold over elastic before. Oh, the choices! I think I took longer deciding what colors or designs to use than I did actually sewing.  We were on a sewing retreat, and it was really fun to all sit around and choose colors and elastics for our PJ Party.  I used a craft store tee shirt for Grace’s sunny set.

I love everything about this pattern- the easy fit, the cute “little girl” PJ look and also the ease of the pattern design.  The headband is the best part.  What a great little accessory and so quick to stitch up one (or more!) Stitch up a quick set for your 18 inch American Girl doll or 6 inch mini doll this summer.  I give it two thumbs up!!

Oh Sew Kat sewing doll clothes wellie wisher and american girl

See more of Linda and Merry Manatees here.

Purchase the Catching ZZ’s pattern here.

Find the matching Mini Doll Catching ZZ’s pattern here.

Ohsewkat pdf sewing patterns for dolls

